Berlin Gay Pride

Last summer Sofia & I spent some days in Berlin as a part of our backpacking trough Europe. One day we were taking the train down to the “center” if anything can actually be called the center of Berlin that is..

On the train we saw so many out-of-the-ordinary people, to put it in a nice way, and for that half an hour it took us to get to the center we could not figure out what the hell was happening in the world just overnight! When we stepped out of the train station this is what met us;

completely crowded as far as you can see

I look around and Sofia was just disappeared into the crowd, some minutes later she reappeared

Sofia

9flats.com - stop being a tourist

So many different people together in one place

Yes! Express yourself! hahah

although this one is obvious, I sometimes had a guessing game going on with myself called "Man or Woman? can you tell"

Originality

I can't help but notice how always among the half-naked, "weird" people, if you look you'll see a really normal person it the picture too... it's kinda like where's waldo hahah!

I loved those two, such a nice general and simple message, no nudity or leather needed to express the message.

I'd give so much to see and take a picture of these people in the parade and then after in their everyday life.

oink?

these two were on the border of eating each other!

love.love.love.love

I'm no german expert, but football against Homophobia?

again... always this one really normal guy in the middle

these two were casually walking in front of us, then suddenly the guy to the left got turned on and grabbed the crotch of the other guy. for a moment I was afraid that they would just start having sex there and then!

taking the scene from mean girls to a whole new level

this guy had a lose shoelace... I had to find that out the hard way... His underwear also do not cover his ass... I also had to find that out the hard way!

Penis too small, dildo is the answer! classy.

very classy!

strike a pose

berliner

dog with dreadlocks... I've seen it all!

check the guy in the back who's falling, or whatever he's doing in the middle of the street

I love everything about gaypride, I really do. How many diverse people come together in one place is amazing and on top of that everyone is insanely happy!

The happiness just shines from everyone, you can even see it with the ones that aren’t quite expressing themselves as much and are blending more into the crowd.

Gay or not, you can’t help but feel extremely happy around so many joyfully glowing people!

I’m proud to be from a country with so little discrimination against homosexuals as Iceland and sincerely hope that others against it will take their heads out of their asses and wake up.fast. hahaha!

-Kat

Leave a comment